SHEA Career Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2022 SHEA Career Awards!

SHEA awards recognize the contributions and accomplishments of our members that have had a meaningful impact. Join us in celebrating our colleagues who have given so much to SHEA and the fields of healthcare epidemiology, infection prevention, and antibiotic stewardship.

Advanced IP Award

Rebecca Pierce, PhD, MS, BSN

Oregon Health Authority

Antimicrobial Stewardship Award

Robin Jump, MD, PhD

Veterans Affairs (VA)

ASHE Reviewer

Hitoshi Honda M.D., Ph.D.

Fujita Health University School of Medicine

Barry Farr Award

Robert J. Lentz, MD, DAABIP

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

International Scholarship

Yehuda Carmeli, MD, MPH

Tel Aviv Medical Center

Mentor Scholar Award

Judy Guzman-Cottrill, DO, FSHEA

Oregon Health and Science University

Mid-Career Award

Jennie H. Kwon, DO, MSCI

Washington University

Pediatric Award

Joshua K. Schaffzin, MD, PhD

Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario

Sue Bradley ICHE Reviewer

John M. Boyce, MD

J.M. Boyce Consulting LLC

William Jarvis Award

Dr. Norelle Sherry

University of Melbourne at the Doherty Institute

Yoshikawa High Abstract Award

Sarah Sansom, DO, MS

Rush University Medical Center

We use cookies to help improve your experience