Committee Chairs

These standing committees develop and implement programs and projects that address the SHEA strategic vision and goals.

Antimicrobial Stewardship Committee
Tamar F. Barlam, MD, MSC
Boston Medical Center

Awards Committee
Laraine Washer, MD
University of Michigan Medicine

Conflict of Interest Review Committee
David K. Henderson, MD

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee
Rekha Murthy, MD

Education Committee
Marci Drees, MD, MS

External Affairs Committee
Corey Forde, MBBS, DM
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Barbados

Guidelines Committee
Emily Sickbert-Bennett Vavalle PhD, MS
UNC School of Medicine

Journal Club 
James B. Cutrell, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Leadership Development Committee
Mary Hayden, MD
Rush University

Public Policy and Government Affairs Committee
Trini A. Mathew, MD, MPH
Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak

Publications Committee
Graham M. Snyder, MD, MS
UPMC/University of Pittsburgh 

Research Committee
Lona Mody, MD
The University of Michigan and VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System

We use cookies to help improve your experience