Board of Trustees

SHEA’s accomplishments are grounded in outstanding leadership from the Board of Trustees, committee chairs and members, and additional volunteers. The Board of Trustees sets SHEA’s strategic direction and holds responsibility for the actions and policies recommended by SHEA committees.

Deborah Yokoe, MD, MPH, FSHEA, FIDSA
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Thomas R. Talbot, III, MD, MPH, FSHEA
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN 

David J. Weber, MD, MPH, FIDSA, FSHEA
Vice President
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC

Rekha Murthy, MD, FACP, FIDSA, FSHEA
Los Angeles, CA

Silvia Munoz-Price, MD, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA

Sharon Wright, MD, MPH
Past President
Beth Israel Lahey Health
Cambridge, MA

Marci Drees, MD, MS, DTMH, FACP, FSHEA
Newark, DE  

Thomas Sandora, MD, MPH
Boston Children’s Hospital
Boston, MA

Rebekah Moehring, MD, MPH, FSHEA
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 

Tara Palmore, MD
George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences
Washington, DC

Hala A. Amer, MD, MPH, PhD, CIC
International Councilor
Head, Public Health Department, KSMC, KSA
Assistant Professor of Public Health, NRC , ARE
Saudi Arabia

Lisa Saiman, MD
PIDS Liaison
Columbia University Irving Medical Center
New York, NY

Alexander Kallen, MD, MPH
CDC Liaison
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, GA

Vincent Hsu, MD, MPH, FSHEA, FACP
Community-Based Healthcare Epidemiologist Liaison
Orlando, FL

We use cookies to help improve your experience