These standing committees develop and implement programs and projects that address the SHEA strategic vision and goals.

Antimicrobial Stewardship Committee
Neil O. Fishman, MD, FSHEA
University of Pennsylvania Medical Center
No relevant financial disclosures. 

Awards Committee
Mary Hayden, MD, FSHEA
Rush University Medical Center
Financial Disclosures: Sage, Inc.- co investigator;  Clorox, Inc.-institution funding

Conflict of Interest Review Committee
Dan Dikema, MD, FSHEA
University of Iowa
Financial Disclosures: bioMerieux, Inc.-  Research Funding

Education Committee
Sarah Haessler, MD
Baystate Medical Center
No relevant financial disclosures. 

External Affairs Committee
Kristina Bryant, MD
University of Louisville
Financial Disclosures: MedStudy - Faculty

Guidelines Committee
Rekha Murthy, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
No relevant financial disclosures. 

Nominations Committee
Louise Dembry, MD, MS, FSHEA
VA CT Healthcare System
Financial Disclosures: ReadyDock - Stock Options, Advisory/Consultant Role

Public Policy and Government Affairs Committee
Surbhi Leekha, MBBS
University of Maryland Baltimore
No relevant financial disclosures. 

Publications Committee
Trevor Van Schooneveld, MD
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Financial Disclosure: Roche - Honoraria

Research Committee
Nasia Safdar, MD
University of Wisconsin, Madison
No relevant financial disclosures.