It is with great pleasure that we announce the Election Results for the 2018 SHEA Board of Trustees.

Please join us in congratulating the following individuals:

Vice President:
David Henderson, MD, Clinical Center, National Institutes of Health

Councilors (2):
Gonzalo Bearman, MD, MPH, Virginia Commonwealth University Health
Aaron Milstone, MD, Johns Hopkins University

International Councilor:
Mirian DalBen, MD, Hospital Sirio Libanes

Community Based Healthcare Epidemiology (appointed non-voting):
R. Scott Stienecker, MD, Parkview Health


Terms begin January 1, 2018. We would also like to extend a heartfelt thank you to all of the SHEA members who agreed to be considered for these positions. It is only with the dedication and commitment of our membership that our organization could continue to work toward its mission to prevent healthcare associated infections through education, research and policy.