SHEA's accomplishments are grounded in outstanding leadership from the Board of Trustees, committee chairs and members, and additional volunteers. The Board of Trustees sets SHEA's strategic direction and holds responsibility for the actions and policies recommended by SHEA committees.

Sara Cosgrove, MD, MS, FSHEA
Johns Hopkins University & Hospital

Keith Kaye, MD, MPH, FSHEA
University of Michigan Medical School

Hillary Babcock, MD, MPH
Vice President
Washington University School of Medicine

Grace Lee, MD, MPH
Harvard Pilgrim Health Center

Eli Perencevich, MD, MPH, FSHEA
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Louise Dembry, MD, MS, MBA, FSHEA
Past President
Veterans Affairs Connecticut Healthcare System

Deverick Anderson, MD, MPH, FSHEA 
Duke University School of Medicine

Dan Morgan, MD, MS, FSHEA
University of Maryland School of Medicine, VA Maryland 

Silvia Munoz-Price, MD, PhD
Institute for Health and Society and Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin

David Weber, MD, MPH, MHA, FSHEA
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hil

Hanan Balkhy, MD, FAAP, MMed
International Councilor
King Abdulaziz Medical City

Kristina Bryant, MD
PIDS Liaison
University of Louisville

Walter Hellinger, MD, FSHEA
Community-Based Healthcare Epidemiologist Liaison
Mayo Clinic Jacksonville

Eve Humphreys, MBA, CAE
Executive Director
The Society for Healthcare Epidemiology of America


Past Presidents

SHEA is thankful for the strategic direction provided by all our volunteers, board members and SHEA Past Presidents.